5 STAR SERVICE GUARANTEED

Online Reviews

Best Brazilian anywhere

 

Posted on 07/28/2007
I have sensitive skin and Ina done wonders!. Was quick , comforting and gentle and minimal to no tweezing ;) . Excellent work and I always come back :) . Mina (Jas) Von Thomas

Overall Rating: Highly Recommended

 

 

Ina for eyebrows

04/20/2007 Posted by joe_redsox2004

I just wanted to thank Ina for the great job she did on my eyebrows. She really cleaned them up and made them look natural. thanks again!!

Pros: atmoshere, nice ladies, the snacks!

 

Ina all the way

Posted by mgonz9177 on 03/27/2007

It took me a while to finally sit down and write an testimonial for Ina. I have to admit it had to do with selfish reasons. I didnt want everyone to know how amazing she is because I though it probably would be hard to get an appointment with her if she's too popular :) ! Thanks Ina, and sorry it took me so long. ~MG

  • Pros: Relaxxing salon, close to shopping
  • Overall user rating: Highly Recommended

 

Best Brazilian Wax

Posted by mariela78 on 03/26/2007

 

Down to earth

Posted by lovelylinda on 04/10/2007

All the girls are so down to earth. Everyone is so happy to see me when I walk in-I feel like I'm visiting my friends. Itís a welcome change to go to a salon thatís not snobby.

  • Overall user rating: Highly Recommended

 

great botique

Posted by kirstenmck on 04/10/2007

I was impressed by the salonís boutique. They have some really great designer fashion at nice prices. Itís really great to be able to browse before appointments--it really saves me time.

  • Overall user rating: Highly Recommended

 

The best facialist in town

Posted by bren310 on 02/22/2007

Vicky is the best facialist in town, and she has magic hands!!! I'd recommend her to anyone. Thanks again Vicky

  • Pros: Vicky!!!!
  • Overall user rating: Highly Recommended

 

Beautiful and Peaceful Atmosphere

Posted by shellarella on 02/01/2007

I recently had a massage at Ruth's Skin Care. I could not believe how I felt afterwards. It was my first time there and Monica knew exactly what to do, although she had never me before. I was so at peace when I left I could barely get off the bed. It was the best massage ever!

  • Pros: the ambience is perfect
  • Overall user rating: Highly Recommended

Testimonials

Hi Ruth,
I just wanted to let you know that my facial 2 weeks ago was wonderful. Janna was great and I love the hydrocare lotion. My crows feet are practically gone!
Thanks again,
- Kathleen from Philadelphia , PA


Hello
I was in LA in Feb (from Australia) and one of my friends took me into your salon for a treatment. Lucky me!
I bought some of you Lacto cream - which is fabulous.

Also when I was there I tried some of the Caroline purfume... but I cannot remember how much this was....

Do you mind letting me know if you are happy to ship out, as well as the cost of both of these products and shipping.

Thank you
Kind regards

Nadia King


I am an Actor. Three of my most important assets are my face, my body, and my voice.

I put my face and body in the hands of Ruth's Skin Care.

Ruth's Skin Care does not merely "service" you as though you were a car-the wonderful women there provide a warm and personal touch that is as healing to the soul as it is to the body. I leave every session feeling not only refreshed and younger, but more willing to be nice to others.

They have anti-acne and anti-wrinkle products that really work! Three of my favorites are their Dead Sea Mineral Super Acne Lotion, their Lacto Cream, and their Triple C and E Complex.

My favorite treatment is microdermabrasion coupled with a facial, sometimes with a foot and leg massage thrown in.

I'm very eager to try their new sea salt scrub!

Whether you're new to Los Angeles or just seeking excellent treatments for skin and body, look no further than Ruth's Skin Care!

-May Victor


I received a gift certificate to Ruth's. I chose the Deluxe Facial. What a treat! The technician was excellent. My skin is markedly improved, and I had the facial over two weeks ago. I will go back...very soon. Very relaxing and very very quiet. Nice.

- Marcella H.


I've only ever had waxing done here. They do a great job and are very reasonably priced. I never have trouble getting an appointment and never have to wait. I'm always very happy with the results.

- Sara H.


You wouldn't know this place was sitting where it is if you passed it. It's a hidden gem. After a friend introduced me to this place, I've been back again and again. I have very trying skin and at Ruth's, I end up with more clear, smooth skin. I suggest getting the foot and hand massage with your facial. You'll be certain to walk out like you had an entire body massage...not to mention a clearer complexion.

- Christy G.


Ruth and the women who work for her are very professional and kind. I do not ever feel self-conscious because they obviously know what they are doing and take great pride in their work. No matter how far away I live I will always get a facial and/or bikini wax from them.

- Vonessa M.


Thank you so much for going out of your way to take care of me. I really appreciate it. The atmosphere in your salon is so inviting and relaxing. You and your employees make the experience very enjoyable. You will see more of me again very soon. All the best

- Cathy


To all the beautiful angels at Ruth's Skin Care.                                                    Warm wishes for a wonderful holiday.                                                                 Thank you for your gentle hands, soft voices, bright smiles, and for keeping my skin beautiful and me sane!                                                                                                   I adore you ladies - luck with the move!

Love                                                                                                                      Gayle Pillsbury


Please let me know if you ever out of business or close. I need to always be able to get The Lacto Cream!                                                                                                 Thank you & Take Care

-Julie Pruger, NY


This place is a great find. The appointment was fast without feeling rushed, the price excellent, the service professional, and the environment very relaxing. I would definitely return. Christina's technique was very gentle.

- Bebe


I want to Thank You for the best spa experience ever . It is because of you that I feel comfortable about going to get a facial. Before coming to Ruthís I had a bad experience with getting a facial. Moreover, feeling comfortable that I would receive a good facial did not seem realistic. Ruth your aesthetician (Ina) was the best. She was kind, gentle, and extremely neat. I must compliment your masseuse who massaged my hands and feet. She too did an awesome job. Finally, I have to admit that you are not just kind and generous but stunningly beautiful. I can see that you are a levelheaded person. We definitely need more people in the world like you.   - Many thanks,

-Felicia H.


Thank you for sending me products. There is no place in New York City like yours.  - Yours Truly,

-Joanne


You my Lady are a dream!....and your salon is an exquisite short vacation escape from daily stresses and burdens of everyday life. I found myself floating, stress free and with great feeling skin on my face, after your facial treatment. On my Sunday visits to your salon, the warm and friendly Katrine always greets me upon my arrival. Then, Ina (with very talented hands) takes me to my vacation escape and pampering. All your staff are top-notch professionals with unique artistry. The ambience is quiet, warm, and inviting.....inviting me back to you, Ruth! Again and again! I recommended Ruth's Skin Care to my girlfriend and my male friends, (who were apprehensive about pampering themselves). I told them; "You go pamper yourself before you try to take on the whole world. You will succeed with a big stress-free smile". They came to Ruth's Skin Care, and now they are hooked.  - Merci Beaucoup, Ruth. Ciao

- Bernard


My name is Dorothee D.,; I have been a client for the past 10 years. Ruth welcomes every client. Her salon is clean, elegant and welcoming. Her staff is courteous and eager to serve you.
I highly recommend the services of Ina because she is very consciouscious, and expert about her work. Ina listens to you, and makes you feel the most important client, and that you deserve the very best skin treatment. Her facials makes your skin radiant!. The room is always ready and the bed is warm.
I highly recommend Ruth's salon, her facials, waxing and pedicure, and skin care products. My husband , Mike Hershorn who has received facials will be glad to add to this testimonial.
Do experience the treatments at Ruth's skincare salon.
 
My skin really looks great after the facial.
Thanks,

- Dorothee


Truly painless Brazilian wax and CANNOT beat the price! $25!!
They have a larger new location but you can still park for FREE across the street behind Naim Bros. carpet store (NW corner of Melrose x la cienega.) Ruth is sweet and personable and gave me the quickest, most comfortable Brazilian I've ever had, all the while another aesthetician massaged my shoulders. I never knew it was possible for such a usually feared experience to be relaxing. unfortunately she was busy (no surprise) or I would've followed up with a facial by Ina who treats Jennifer Aniston, Jennifer Connelly, Rachel hunter, Jeremy Piven (they do men too!) regularly. this was my first visit here and I will definitely be back. I've already referred all my friends.

Dana Weller - Kenworthy Salon, Beverly Hills


Thanks for meeting with me today Ruth and for the perfume Ė very nice! I really enjoyed learning about your business and I think what you guys do is excellent, quite an asset to the City of West Hollywood. I look forward to working with you more in the future, and Ruthís is great for visitors looking to experience part of the LA lifestyle Ö

-Amy

Online Reviews

Great Skincare

Posted by apollonia on 01/23/2007

For a decade now I've trusted my great friend Ruth with the care of my skin and I take great pride at the outcome. Her system is a lifestyle. In my world...the entertainment industry, I constantly travel,wear all styles of make-up,live like a gypsy all over the world and this I must admit it is stressful on my skin! Once I enter the sanctuary of Ruth's Skincare Salon I AM IN HEAVEN! Soft music fills the room ,the sweet aroma of scented candles gently light my room and for two hours of bliss I relax with a deep tissue massage .If that weren't enough I then enjoy the Buttermilk Thermal Facial! Her staff are the best in the biz and she always has healthy snacks and tea for her clients....WHY GO HOME!!! But alas, the fantasy is over until the next visit.

  • Pros: The best facials, massages,bodyscrubs!!!!!
  • Cons: Can I live there!??!
  • Overall user rating: Highly Recommended

 

Lacto is Magic! 

Dear Ruth, 

I am writing you regarding your lacto and camphor products.  I have been a loyal customer of yours (as are my sisters) for many years (since the 90's).  I routinely get facials but since I have been using the lacto - every night and the camphor 2 times a day, I rarely need to get facials.  I still go for the pampering, but my skin no longer requires facials for maintenance.  My complexion has never been clearer since using the two products together regularly.  I was very reluctant because of the price, but now it is the only cream I can use to keep my complexion clear.  Over all, it saves me money because I do not get facials as often as I did in the past.  I always buy the big container since it is the same price as a facial but it lasts for months. 

I spent the winter in Kloosters, Switzerland usually out skiing or watching my son ski at the ski school and I never had a single dry spot on my face.  My son got terrible wind burn from skiing without a ski mask and I used the lacto on his face and literally 2 days later, his face was clear and did not have a single dry patch.  

My son suffers from eczema as do I, and when we have a break out, I immediately use the lacto and with in 1 to 2 days the burning, itchy dryness goes away.  I am very happy with the product.  It is gentle enough to use on my 5 year old.

I wanted to also mention that I was at your salon today and I picked-up several bottles of camphor for friends and myself and I tried to buy your avocado lotion for gifts but you were out. I left my # with the lady (I forgot who helped me) and she called me a couple of hours later and told me she would order the lotion for me.  I am very happy with the services you provide and the kindness of all the girls who help me.  I really appreciated the fast help. 

Sincerely, Riza

OBSESSED

Posted by Alexis on 05/07/2008

Hi Ruth!

This is Alexis from Someone Spoil Me.  I have been wearing the Caroline Parfum you gave me and my friend is OBSESSED.  She does not go on the computer much (I know, hard to believe), so asked me to order a bottle for her.  In case I can't come in to pick it up, how much would it be to ship to me in Century City?  Please advise.

Thanks! Alexis

  • Pros: A great fragrance!
  • Cons: Need more bottles!
  • Overall user rating: Highly Recommended

 

The place to go for a facial

Posted by paspalis on 01/28/2007

just had waxing and a great facial. have been coming to Ruth's for over 12 years now, and love the new location!! have tried other places for waxing closer to my house, but always end up coming back to ruth's cuz they do it best there. occasionally have a facial, which comes with head and neck massage, and hands and feet treatment as well; calling it a 'facial' doesn't really do the treatment justice!....

  • Pros: best skin treatment place in town
  • Cons: parking
  • Overall user rating: Highly Recommended

 

Ina the Facial Goddess

Posted by acura98 on 01/28/2007

I had my first experience at RSC earlier today and I will defiantly be back. I got a facial with  Ina. Wow! When I entered the salon and was immediately welcomed by the staff. They are all very caring and I highly recommend RSC to anyone. Ina, my esthetician entered without a sound and started administering my facial treatments. After a scalp and face massage, she put on numerous skin treatment products, opened my pores with a warm steam machine and exfoliated my skin. She was very talented as well and my skin looks great. Thanks Citysearch!!

  • Pros: atmosphere, friendly staff, elegant yet not pretentious
  • Overall user rating: Highly Recommended

 

Long time client

Posted by dorothyd on 01/28/2007

I have been a client for the past 10 years. Ruth welcomes every client. Her salon is clean, elegant and welcoming. Her staff is courteous and eager to serve you. I highly recommend the services of Ina because she is very consciouscious, and expert about her work. Ina listens to you, and makes you feel the most important client, and that you deserve the very best skin treatment. Her facials makes your skin radiant!.The room is always ready and the bed is warm. I highly recommend Ruth's salon, her facials, waxing and pedicure, and skin care products. My husband, who has received facials will be glad to add to this testimonial. Do experience the treatments at Ruth's skincare salon. D.D.

  • Pros: radiant facials, friendly staff, clean and relaxing atmosphere
  • Overall user rating: Highly Recommended

 

Great customer service

Posted by arsen323 on 01/27/2007

Very thorough treatments and friendly employees. This is the only salon I go to now. The prices are great and the facility is sanitary and aesthetic. I highly recommend this salon to anyone and everyone!

  • Pros: Aesthetics, Courtesy, Superior quality
  • Cons: n/a
  • Overall user rating: Highly Recommended

 

Unique place, Outstanding service!

Posted by aviperetz on 01/24/2007

As a man I felt a little uncomfortable getting a facial at first, but the staff at "Ruth Skin Care" were wonderfull, they treated me great, they made it a great experinece, needless to say the facial was amazing, I strongly recomend it to all my friends and I will defenitly be back there, it really is great place with outstanding service!!!

  • Pros: service, products
  • Overall user rating: Highly Recommended

 

Friendly Atmosphere, excellent staff

Posted by s350caprice on 01/19/2007

Ruth is the best!!!!!!!!!!!! My girlfriend has been going to her waxing for a long time and she finally convinced me to come in and try some of Ruth's services. As a guy, I was a little hesitant, but I was so glad I did. Ruth never made me awkward or out of place. Actually the whole staff made me feel right at home. I got a massage and a facial. I had never gotten a facial before and I can't belive what a difference it made in my skin. I will definatly be going back. Thanks Ruth! S. Wright

  • Pros: Massage, Facials
  • Cons: none
  • Overall user rating: Highly Recommended

 

GREAT PLACE for BEAUTY PAMPERING...

Posted by karmadog on 02/05/2007

I have been a client for over 5 years! One of the most relaxing places to visit. Not only are you offered all the comforts you would want in a spa but also the entire staff caters to your needs and more. You walk in and it feels like you are on a cloud...you leave feeling like a star. I recommend Ruths Skin Care to everyone I know.

 

Wow-deep tissue massage!

Posted by suechen2 on 02/02/2007

Monica is the best for deep tissue massage...she's very thorough and caring..i wouldnt go to anyone else.

  • Pros: Monica!!!!!
  • Overall user rating: Highly Recommended

 

Better than Paris!

Posted by muriel_t on 02/02/2007

better waxing evan than Paris. when i go home to visit my family in i wait until i get back to get waxed at Ruth's. the salon is my home away from home

  • Pros: waxing, atmosphere
  • Overall user rating: Highly Recommended

 

The best in the earth

Posted by zahauna on 02/02/2007

Ruth's is the best facials, best waxing, so professional. This salon is the best in the earth and i recommend it to anyone!!!

  • Pros: facials, waxing

 

Truly painless Brazilian wax and CANNOT beat the price! $25!!

Posted by danaweller on 01/02/2007

they have a larger new location but you can still park for FREE across the street behind Naim Bros. carpet store (NW corner of melrose x la cienega.) ruth is sweet and personable and gave me the quickest, most comfortable brazilian i've ever had, all the while another aesthetician massaged my shoulders. i never knew it was possible for such a usually feared experience to be relaxing. unfortunately she was busy (no surprise) or i would've followed up with a facial by Ina who treats jennifer aniston, jennifer connelly, rachel hunter, jeremy piven (they do men too!) regularly. this was my first visit here and i will definintely be back. i've already referred all my friends.

  • Pros: staff, service, value, free parking
  • Overall user rating: Highly Recommended

 

Excellent waxing

Posted by bslred on 12/29/2006

This place is a great find. The appointment was fast without feeling rushed, the price excellent, the service professional, and the environment very relaxing. I would definitely return. Christina's technique was very gentle.

  • Overall user rating: Highly Recommended

Posted by christie2000 on 03/18/2005

I've only gone in for facials, but my friend loves the waxing. They are determined to make your skin perfect and are very detailed. The staff is well-trained and professional. The accompanying massage has me walking out feeling like I had a full body massage.

  • Overall user rating: Highly Recommended

 

Relaxation

Posted by shuly on 01/02/2003

Ruths skin care gives the best facials, waxing and massages. The staff is very friendly and warm.

 

The best facial in Los Angeles! Perhaps even the entire continent...

Posted by agirlreporter on 01/10/2007

I have been a devotee of Ruth's Skin Care for over a decade. I always feel like a member of the family. They are always on time. And the facials are worth flying to Los Angeles for. I have used their product, Lacto XX every single day and my skin is flawless. Plus, they wax you in places you never even knew you had places!

  • Pros: Reasonably priced and great service.
  • Overall user rating: Highly Recommended

 

You feel at home at Ruth's!

Posted by taralyn74 on 01/18/2007

I've been getting everthing waxed at Ruth's for years. They're the best, most reasonably priced and so quick! All of their services are great! It feels like a European sanctuary. I recommend it to all of my friends.

  • Pros: Free parking across the street.
  • Overall user rating: Highly Recommended

 

BEST European FACIAL in California, just ask for VICKY!

Posted by ivvyoyo on 02/21/2007

It took me 7 years to find a perfect spot for a relaxing yet super thorough facial in Los Angeles. A friend recommended Vicky 3 years ago and Iíve been enjoying her art ever since: great massage, detailed exfoliation, amazing results at affordable cost. Excellent waxing as well! Another cool thing about Ruthís Skin Care is that you donít need to call 3 weeks in advance to book the treatment; friendly staff at Ruthís will make it happen for you in a super reasonable time. Splendidly recommended!

  • Pros: Expert staff, great location
  • Overall user rating: Highly Recommended

 

Fabulous

Posted by charlottesw on 02/20/2007

Im 79 and I've been coming to Ruth for years. Her facials to my skin young and keep my young boy friends around! Ruth always gives me a senior citizen discount, which is really nice. Thanks ruth!

  • Overall user rating: Highly Recommended

Ruth's Skin Care is THE place for Facials, Massage & Waxing!!

Posted by starlet4 on 01/30/2007

I have been a customer at Ruth's Skin Care for over 3 years, and have the best experiences and service each and every time. The nourishing collagen facial is my absolute favorite!!! I have dry skin, and this leaves my skin fresh and glowing, without costing a fortune. Ruth's gives 5 star treatment at prices that everyone can afford. You must visit Ruth's Skin Care's new location on La Cienega (cross street Melrose). Last time I went in for a treatment, Rebecca Gayheart was there as well! Bonus... a great place to see celebrities : )

  • Pros: Brand new very clean! Friendly and professional staff
  • Cons: none
  • Overall user rating: Highly Recommended

 

Lacto creme is a miracle

Posted by gila0521 on 02/22/2007

Iím a surgical nurse for a plastic surgeon and Iím going to send all my patients to Ruth after their surgery. I've tried her Lacto crŤme and it really helps heal my skin. I'm sure it will help with the areas around the stitches to heal the skin too.

  • Overall user rating: Highly Recommended

 

Christina has golden hands

Posted by manira on 02/22/2007

I received a facial from Christinaóshe is amazing and she has golden hands. Iím from Russia and even back home Iíve never received a facial of this quality

  • Pros: the staff, facials are amazing
  • Overall user rating: Highly Recommended

 

Relaxing

Posted by karenbear on 02/22/2007

I just had a facial and a massage yesterday and I feel like I just got back from vacation. So relaxing!

  • Pros: everything
  • Overall user rating: Highly Recommended

Leaves you feeling refreshed and feeling younger (and nicer to others)

Posted by mayvictor on 04/05/2007

I am an Actor. Three of my most important assets are my face, my body, and my voice. I put my face and body in the hands of Ruth's Skin Care. Ruth's Skin Care does not merely "service" you as though you were a car-the wonderful women there provide a warm and personal touch that is as healing to the soul as it is to the body. I leave every session feeling not only refreshed and younger, but more willing to be nice to others. They have anti-acne and anti-wrinkle products that really work! Three of my favorites are their Dead Sea Mineral Super Acne Lotion, their Lacto Cream, and their Triple C and E Complex. My favorite treatment is microdermabrasion coupled with a facial, sometimes with a foot and leg massage thrown in. I'm very eager to try their new sea salt scrub! Whether you're new to Los Angeles or just seeking excellent treatments for skin and body, look no further than Ruth's Skin Care!

  • Pros: Caring staff, attentive, wonderful women
  • Overall user rating: Highly Recommended

 

Master Esthetician

Posted by franlark on 02/13/2007

I was fortunate to have an appointment to get my eyebrows waxed by Ruth herself. she is masterful and extremely skillful. i would recommend her to anyone! thanks again Ruth!

  • Pros: Ruth, the shop and the staff. great products too
  • Overall user rating: Highly Recommended

 

Best Waxing in Town & Best Prices!!

Posted by prettygurl on 02/01/2007

Ruth's Skin Care is the best for waxing, with the lowest prices! The Brazilian bikini wax is only $25!!!!! I also had my eyebrows waxed and shaped for only $20, they now look gorgeous! Ask for Ina, she is very professional, friendly and gentle!!

  • Pros: friendly service, and very affordable prices!
  • Overall user rating: Highly Recommended